$19,998 goal
$0 raised so far
0% raised
Share this profile
on social media

hi! My name is Kelli, I am a 34 year old single mom living in Michigan. I have raised my now 6 year old daughter all on my own, which a lot of women have. 
My daughter is healthy, and happy, and we are super tied to the hip. I am involved in her every move. We live in a beautiful lake house, and have lots of friendly fur babies. She's in Girl Scouts, and I am the troop leader. My life revolves around her. 

Unfortunately for me, I was diagnosed with BRCA 1. For those that don't know, that's called Breast and Ovarian Cancer Syndrome. Means basically I am likely to develop both of those cancers.  Preemptively, I had a bilateral mastectomy in 2018 removing my breast and removing the risk of breast cancer. I have had since 12 breast surgeries and lots of complications but it's all worth it to know I will be here for my daughter. My next threat is ovarian cancer. After a recent check, there is a mass growing on my ovary. The  doctors want to remove my ovaries as soon as possible. This would eliminate my eggs, and any chance of birthing more children. I do not have a significant other who wants children, but I want them, even if it's on my own.


this opportunity would allow me to adopt a young girl, hopefully slightly younger than my own daughter,  And bring her into our own family. I know I was meant to be a mother which I am, but I have so much more love to give to so many more children who need it.  This would mean so much to me and my daughter who's ready for a sister 🙂

  1. Now trying to adopt a little girl from Ukraine since this war is happening! All donations help and will only be used towards adopting a little Ukrainian girl!

No donations have been made as of yet. Why not be the first?