Inquire about this family
Share this profile
on social media
Domestic Adoption

Dear Birth Mother,

We appreciate you reading our book during this difficult time. Children are the most important thing there is. We know considering adoption is difficult for you, and we admire your bravery. We hope there are some positive things about the process. I want to tell you about our family. Rich and I have been married for 6 years. We live in Austin, Texas with our two biological kids, Henry (5 years old) and Lucy (2 years old). I (Carrie) grew up with a very big family (5 siblings), and we would love to grow our family. I have had two C-sections, and I don’t think it would be safe for me to try to get pregnant again. We will be happy to have an open adoption (if you choose to), and a great relationship with you and your family.

We are lucky that my mom lives close to us, and my three sisters too. Our kids have five cousins (two in Austin, two in Houston and one in Dallas). We live in a pretty neighborhood in South Austin, with good public schools close by. We play outside as much as we can, and take the kids to the neighborhood pool. Our kids go to a small daycare called Rising Stars Bilingual Learning Center. We have a small dog named Maggie who loves all people and kids too. We also like to work in the garden, go to the park and do activities like soccer.

I (Carrie) work for the state government, and I work from home. Richard works close to home, which helps us spend more time with the kids. I come from a mixed-race family, and we would be happy to talk to you about that or anything else you would like to talk about. If we adopt a child from a different race/culture, we will work hard to make sure our child spends time with friends and family from their race/culture.

Please reach out to us by phone or email if you would like to talk. We look forward to matching with a Birth Mother and becoming friends.

 Carrie and Rich

View Profile Book